Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual I am worried that the Sf-86 with mistakes could hurt me on the next investigation. Heres what the NISPOM says about it: 2-205. For instance, a one-time credit mistake might not be an issue, but a decades-long pattern of financial trouble can be problematic. His lawyer appears to have abandoned the case. Current, ongoing use of an illegal drug will automatically disqualify you. Add one to two months for adjudication. WebFitness: Fitness refers to the adjudicative decision made on excepted service, contractor, and other federal personnel working for or on behalf of the federal government. I am an officer in the Army with a secret clearance. asked if I wanted his help. They want to ensure that youre loyal to the U.S. and that theres nothing youll do to deliberately compromise the protected freight youll be hauling. Act like its in person. Do you know what issue codes these are and whether or not they would be considered a pattern? Heres another empty thread to post in. of Veterans Affairs , the Dept. So what the hell happened here? Thanks in advance. She asked that I bring a copy of my discharge letter and a listing of all the creditors involved in the bankruptcy. RightSo, I have already submitted the new SF-86 as the initial requirements dictated addressing the incident that may or may not be an issue. Any job that would not need college degree to do but make average income. William, Boy, what a confusing subject! According to the current OMB policy your collateral TS clearance with DoS should be readily transferrable to DoD. Q2: Meaning of Intention in Contract Law An FBI ID and technical fingerprint search must be done as part of the NAC for an interim TS clearance regardless of who does the clearance investigation. I dont think you have anything to worry about. but he alone was in like 2,500 for debt. This is one issue only on my lifes record. Perhaps it is all hard to say. Or do I sell it as I